Skip to main content

Five Sheffield-based artists have been selected to take part in Platform 20, funded by The Freelands Artist Programme. 

The winning artists – James Clarkson, Victoria Lucas, Maud Haya-BavieraConor Rogers and Joanna Whittle – will participate in a two-year funded residency, including a work-in-progress show in Sheffield in Summer 2020 and a show at the Freelands Foundation in London. The selection panel was comprised of Chloe Brown, Kerry Campbell, Sonya Dyer, Sharna Jackson and Angelica Sule.

Platform is delivered by Site Gallery in partnership with Bloc Projects, S1 Artspace, Museums Sheffield and Yorkshire Artspace.

Read more about our first cohort.

Stay up to date